aeapdonlinebanner2012.jpg



PLEASE NOTE: The AEA PD Online Council voted to disband in June 2013, having met its primary goal of shepherding in a statewide system for online learning. Ongoing governance of AEA PD Online is completed by the Governance Council, a smaller group of representatives.


This website is not being maintained, but is still available as a resource for Iowa educators. Please visit AEA PD Online's homepage or the Governance Council page for more information.


Welcome to the AEA Online Council wiki. This site is the working space of the Online Council. To the left you will see our current goals and past meeting notes. For those wanting to know more about AEA PD Online and its current offerings, please visit our website.

For more on who we are, our role, and our relationship to the AEA Online Advisory Council and Governance Council, please click here.

Shortcuts for Different Audiences: AEA Directors | Online Instructors | License Renewal Coordinators

Our Purpose:
· To develop a statewide system for development of content for online professional learning related to statewide efforts and mandates by determining the vision and managing the process
· To develop a single, transparent system for delivery of online professional learning content
- To serve as an advocate for quality online professional learning by collaborating with other state organizations


Committee Members


AEA 1
Rhonda Sheeley rsheeley@aea1.k12.ia.us

AEA 267
Brian Unruh bunruh@aea267.k12.ia.us
Deb Versteeg dversteeg@aea267.k12.ia.us

AEA 8
Sheila Remington sremington@aea8.k12.ia.us

AEA 9
Nancy McIntire nmcintire@aea9.k12.ia.us

AEA 10 Sherry Sines ssines@gwaea.org
Stacy Behmer sbehmer@gwaea.org

NWAEA
Pam Barry pbarry@nwaea.k12.ia.us

AEA 11
Sharon Kurns skurns@aea11.k12.ia.us
Lynn McCartney lmccartney@aea11.k12.ia.us
Denise Krefting dkrefting@aea11.k12.ia.us

GHAEA
Judy Griffin judy@ghaea.org

GPAEA
Katie Gavin katie.gavin@gpaea.k12.ia.us
Seth Denney seth.denney@gpaea.k12ia.us

Department of Ed
Gwen Nagel gwen.nagel@iowa.gov
Sue Swartz sue.swartz@iowa.gov
Vic Jaras Vic.Jaras@iowa.gov

Statewide Team Members
Evan Abbey eabbey@aea11.k12.ia.us
Peggy Steinbronn psteinbronn@aea11.k12.ia.us
Deb Humpal dhumpal@aea11.k12.ia.us
Rob Brookhart rbrookhart@aea11.k12.ia.us
Nancy Movall nmovall@ghaea.org

Other Partners
Greg Horstmann, BoEE greg.horstmann@iowa.gov
Trista Peitzman, IPTV trista@iptv.org
Tiffany Morgan, IPTV tiffany.dejager@iptv.org
Jean Hansen, Drake jeanhansen@drake.edu